We are currently closed
It's 05:42 CEST in Saarbrücken, Germany, so we're closed at the moment. Feel free to contact us during opening hours, or continue to browse through our website, which is always open.
Address
Rosenstraße 11
66111 Saarbrücken
Opening hours
Monday to Friday
from 10:00 – 17:00
Saturdays (Oct. – Jan.)
from 11:00 – 16:00
Visit Contact Page
100% made in Germany
+49 681 – 95 90 502
We are currently closed
It's 05:42 CEST in Saarbrücken, Germany, so we're closed at the moment. Feel free to contact us during opening hours, or continue to browse through our website, which is always open.
Address
Rosenstraße 11
66111 Saarbrücken
Opening hours
Monday to Friday
from 10:00 – 17:00
Saturdays (Oct. – Jan.)
from 11:00 – 16:00
Materials

Durable materials and precise craftsmanship

A Taschenbegleiter is hand-crafted for a long life. When time leaves its mark on the material, it only makes a model more unique.
Our Taschenbegleiters are 100% handcrafted in Germany. They are durable companions, made of long-lasting, hard-wearing materials. They can be used in the office, in the workshop, on trips, and on all kinds of adventures. They feel good to the touch and can take a beating – a little rain, some spilled coffee, or a few scratches.
A Taschenbegleiter is hand-crafted for a long life. When time leaves its mark on the material, it only makes a model more unique.
Our Taschenbegleiters are 100% handcrafted in Germany. They are durable companions, made of long-lasting, hard-wearing materials. They can be used in the office, in the workshop, on trips, and on all kinds of adventures. They feel good to the touch and can take a beating – a little rain, some spilled coffee, or a few scratches.
*100% handcrafted in Germany
All our materials are sourced from partner companies in Germany and Europe. The leathers are tanned and dyed chrome-free, or of vegetable origin. The wool felt is 100% German merino wool, soft and warm to the touch. The vegan leather is breathable, durable, and made from cactus. Plant felt is a worthy alternative made from plant residues and wood fibers. Our stainless-steel clips come from Bavaria, each one tested several times. We pay great attention to the origin of our materials and their processing, so that a Taschenbegleiter lasts a long time.
Outer leather
Very durable, thick, natural leather, available in various thicknesses, colors, and finishes. Our full-grain cowhide is chrome-free, vegetable tanned, and was dyed in German tanneries.

Any imperfections such as wrinkles, scars, or possible signs from mosquito bites emphasize the nature of the material and its surface. The leather develops a patina over time. It is not necessary to grease our leather. The natural oils of your hands are sufficient for creating a beautiful sheen over time. Please note that the leather will darken if you grease it.
Printing blanket
A thickness of approximately 2 mm ensures optimum stability. Printing blankets were used in offset printing to transfer the ink from the printing plate to the paper. Due to their durability, printing blankets are suitable as an outer material for the Taschenbegleiter and make for graphically particularly beautiful sleeves.

Die-cuts from printing show remnants of shapes, stripes, type, and images in a unique shade that has developed over time. After cleaning, the color residues in the material are safe to use. Moreover they were tested twice to ensure compliance with European safety standards (DIN EN 71). We also use new printing blankets without colored graphic traces. These are leftovers precut by the material’s manufacturer that were never part of an offset printing press.
Recycled leather
Leftovers from the vegetable-tanning processing are combined with natural latex to produce recycled leather. Even the scraps of a high-quality raw materials are optimally used. The light gray surface is washable.
Interior leather
Another material we use for the inside of the Taschenbegleiter is chrome-free tanned suede from a German tannery. It provides a very comfortable writing surface and is slightly thinner than our 2 mm thick wool felt.
100% wool felt
Our 2mm thick, durable pure wool felt is made from merino wool. Felt made from pure sheep's wool is a high-quality material that has stood the test of time for thousands of years and will not lint or stain at the edges of a Taschenbegleiter, even after many years of use. Pure wool with natural wool grease has a self-cleaning effect, similar to silk.
Vegetable felt
After a long search, we found a high-quality vegan alternative to wool felt and suede from a German manufacturer that is just as durable. The material is made of 70% plant residues and 30% wood fibers and comes quite close to soft merino wool felt. The wood fibers are not dyed through, creating a mottled effect in the vegetable felt.
"I like that the Taschenbegleiter is a companion for a very long time. To have sketchbooks, calendars, and all my little trinkets in one definitively helps me holding my life together."

— Joni Majer, Illustrator
"For making sketches or outlining an idea, I end up collecting loose sheets. I love the clip system for that. The modular system is much better. It's been over nine years. I don't have a need to get another one or a new one. It's still great and still in top condition. It keeps getting cooler and cooler due to the natural leather."

— Lars Führmann, Master Carpenter & Furniture Design
"I've been a client since the start. They're unbreakable. The only reason I had to get a new one was that the old one was stolen out of my car. The advantage for me is having everything together in one place. Or at least many things: my calendar, documents, booklets. Everything for daily life. Life as a musician is fragmented. No day is like the other. Taschenbegleiter helps me be organized and reliability is key. It's easy to take care of things and I can focus on my work."

— Benedikt Reidenbach, Musician & Composer

Wir haben derzeit geschlossen
Es ist 05:42 MESZ in Saarbrücken, Deutschland, daher haben wir im Moment geschlossen. Zögere nicht, uns während der Öffnungszeiten zu kontaktieren, oder stöbere weiter auf unserer Website, die immer geöffnet ist.
Adresse
Rosenstraße 11
66111 Saarbrücken
Öffnungszeiten
Montag bis Freitag
von 10:00 Uhr – 17:00 Uhr
Samstags (Okt. – Jan.)
von 11:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr
Besuchen Sie die Kontaktseite
100% Made in Germany
+49 681 – 95 90 502
Wir haben derzeit geschlossen
Es ist 05:42 MESZ in Saarbrücken, Deutschland, daher haben wir im Moment geschlossen. Zögere nicht, uns während der Öffnungszeiten zu kontaktieren, oder stöbere weiter auf unserer Website, die immer geöffnet ist.
Adresse
Rosenstraße 11
66111 Saarbrücken
Öffnungszeiten
Montag bis Freitag
von 10:00 Uhr – 17:00 Uhr
Samstags (Okt. – Jan.)
von 11:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr
Materialien und Verarbeitung

Langlebige Materialien und ihre hochwertige Verarbeitung

Für die Herstellung eines Taschenbegleiters nehmen wir uns Zeit, denn wir fertigen ihn in Handarbeit, wodurch Langlebigkeit garantiert wird. Die Zeit hinterlässt ihre Spuren auf dem Material, durch ständige Benutzung wird ein Modell mit jeder Berührung immer schöner.
Unsere Taschenbegleiter werden zu 100% in Deutschland in sorgfältiger Handarbeit gefertigt. Sie sind dauerhafte Begleiter, hergestellt aus langlebigen, widerstandsfähigen Materialien. Eingesetzt werden sie im Office, in der Werkstatt, auf Reisen und bei allen anderen Abenteuern. Sie fühlen sich gut an und können einiges aushalten – ein wenig Regen, verschütteter Kaffee oder ein paar Kratzer können ihnen nichts anhaben.
Für die Herstellung eines Taschenbegleiters nehmen wir uns Zeit, denn wir fertigen ihn in Handarbeit, wodurch Langlebigkeit garantiert wird. Die Zeit hinterlässt ihre Spuren auf dem Material, durch ständige Benutzung wird ein Modell mit jeder Berührung immer schöner.
Unsere Taschenbegleiter werden zu 100% in Deutschland in sorgfältiger Handarbeit gefertigt. Sie sind dauerhafte Begleiter, hergestellt aus langlebigen, widerstandsfähigen Materialien. Eingesetzt werden sie im Office, in der Werkstatt, auf Reisen und bei allen anderen Abenteuern. Sie fühlen sich gut an und können einiges aushalten – ein wenig Regen, verschütteter Kaffee oder ein paar Kratzer können ihnen nichts anhaben.
*100% handgefertigt in Deutschland
Alle unsere Materialien stammen von Partnerbetrieben in Deutschland und Europa. Die Leder werden chromfrei oder pflanzlich gegerbt und gefärbt. Der Wollfilz ist ebenfalls aus Deutschland, weich und warm anzufassen, 100% aus Merinowolle. Das vegane Leder ist atmungsaktiv, langlebig und aus Kakteen hergestellt. Pflanzenfilz ist eine vollwertige Alternative, die aus Pflanzenresten und Holzfasern hergestellt wird. Unsere Edelstahlklammern kommen aus Bayern, jede von ihnen ist mehrfach getestet. Uns liegen die Herkunft und Verarbeitung der Materialien am Herzen, damit ein Taschenbegleiter lange hält.
Außenleder
Sehr robustes, dickes, natürliches Leder, erhältlich in verschiedenen Stärken, Farben und Oberflächenbeschaffenheiten. Unser vollnarbiges Rindsleder ist chromfrei und pflanzlich gegerbt und wurde in deutschen Gerbereien gefärbt.

Eventuelle Unebenheiten wie Falten, Narben oder eventuelle Mückenstiche unterstreichen die Natürlichkeit des Materials und seiner Oberfläche. Das Leder erhält durch Gebrauch mit der Zeit eine natürliche Patina, es muss nicht gefettet werden. Beim Anfassen sorgt das natürliche Hautfett deiner Hände ausreichend dafür. Bitte beachte, dass die Leder abdunkeln, wenn du sie zusätzlich fettest.
Drucktuch
Circa 2 mm Dicke sorgen für optimale Festigkeit. Drucktücher wurden im Offsetdruck verwendet, um die Farbe von der Druckplatte auf Papier zu übertragen. Aufgrund ihrer Widerstandsfähigkeit eignen sie sich als Außenmaterial für Taschenbegleiters und ergeben grafisch besonders schöne Hüllen.

Stanzlinge aus dem Druck zeigen Reste von Formen, Streifen, Schriften und Bildern in einem einzigartigen Farbton, der sich im Laufe der Zeit herausgebildet hat. Nach unserer Reinigung sind die Farbrückstände im Material unbedenklich. Zur Sicherheit haben wir das in zwei chemischen Untersuchungen testen lassen (DIN EN 71). Bei uns kommen aber auch neue Drucktücher ohne farbige grafische Spuren zum Einsatz. Es sind Reste die beim Hersteller des Materials bereits im Zuschnitt anfallen und nie in der Offsetdruckmaschine waren.
Recyclingleder
Die Produktionsreste aus der Verarbeitung vegetabil gegerbter Leder werden mit Naturlatex zu Recyclingleder verbunden. So wird auch der Verschnitt eines hochwertigen Rohstoffs optimal genutzt. Die hellgraue Oberfläche ist abwaschbar.
Innenleder
Ein weiteres Material, das wir für die Innenseite der Taschenbegleiter verwenden, ist chromfrei gegerbtes Veloursleder aus einer deutschen Gerberei. Es bietet eine sehr angenehme Schreibunterlage und ist etwas dünner als unser 2 mm starker Wollfilz.
100% Wollfilz
Unser 2 mm dicker, langlebiger reiner Wollfilz wird aus Merinowolle hergestellt. Filz aus reiner Schafwolle ist ein seit Jahrtausenden bewährtes, hochwertiges Material, das auch nach vielen Jahren an den Kanten eines Taschenbegleiters nicht fusselt oder verschmutzt. Reine Wolle mit natürlichem Wollfett hat einen selbstreinigenden Effekt, ähnlich wie Seide.
Pflanzlicher Filz
Nach langer Suche haben wir bei einem deutschen Hersteller eine hochwertige vegane Alternative zu Wollfilz und Veloursleder gefunden, die ebenso langlebig ist. Das Material besteht zu 70 % aus Pflanzenresten und zu 30 % aus Holzfasern und kommt dem weichen Merinowollfilz schon sehr nahe. Die Holzfasern werden nicht durchgefärbt, so dass ein melierter Effekt im pflanzlichen Filz entsteht.
"I like that the Taschenbegleiter is a companion for a very long time. To have sketchbooks, calendars, and all my little trinkets in one definitively helps me holding my life together."

— Joni Majer, Illustrator
"For making sketches or outlining an idea, I end up collecting loose sheets. I love the clip system for that. The modular system is much better. It's been over nine years. I don't have a need to get another one or a new one. It's still great and still in top condition. It keeps getting cooler and cooler due to the natural leather."

— Lars Führmann, Master Carpenter & Furniture Design
"I've been a client since the start. They're unbreakable. The only reason I had to get a new one was that the old one was stolen out of my car. The advantage for me is having everything together in one place. Or at least many things: my calendar, documents, booklets. Everything for daily life. Life as a musician is fragmented. No day is like the other. Taschenbegleiter helps me be organized and reliability is key. It's easy to take care of things and I can focus on my work."

— Benedikt Reidenbach, Musician & Composer